UTCSP ASM and the HPSSS Highlights Featured in UofT Dentistry’s Website

From March 18 to 20, 2024, the University of Toronto Centre for the Study of Pain (UTCSP) hosted two events that brought together local, national and international pain researchers. The planning for both events was overseen by Rachael Bosma, director of UTCSP and assistant professor, status only, at the Faculty, and Massieh Moayedi, chair of the UTCSP Research Committee, associate professor and Canada Research Chair (Tier 2) in Pain NeuroImaging at the Faculty.

The first event was the UTSCP Annual General Meeting, designed for the U of T pain community to showcase the scientific progress made at the university over the year, including poster presentations. It was attended by students and faculty and included four speakers: Luis Garcia-Larrea, research director for the NeuroPain team at the Lyon Neuroscience Research Centre; Laura Simons, professor in the Department of Anesthesiology, Perioperative and Pain Management at Stanford University School of Medicine; Beverly Orser, professor and chair of the Department of Anesthesiology & Pain Medicine, Temerty Faculty of Medicine; and Iacopo Cioffi, associate professor at the Faculty of Dentistry and co-director the Centre for Multimodal Sensorimotor and Pain Research (CMSPR). (read more here)