UTCSP Pain Scientists

One of the core mandates of the UTCSP is to support the recruitment and development of pain scientists across the faculties at U of T. We have a robust history of providing faculties with salary/start-up funds through our UTCSP Scientists Program to support exceptional pain researchers and scientists. The success of this program is highlighted by the recent tenure track appointments achieved by five past and present UTCSP members. We offer congratulations to Drs. Rob Bonin (Pharmacy), Iacopo Coiffe (Dentistry), Massieh Moayedi (Dentistry), Sara Guilcher (Pharmacy), Craig Dale (Nursing). Feedback from our UTCSP scientists has uniformly highlighted the important role the UTCSP and Pain Scientist position has had on their tenure evaluation by providing teaching, collaboration, and mentorship opportunities.

Current Recipients

Seed Grant

Grant amount: up to $30,000

Who can apply: Principal applicants must be UTCSP members with a faculty appointment to the University of Toronto who are able to hold research funds at the University of Toronto.

Full information for applicants (PDF): Here

Application form: Here

How to apply: Please the application package (all documents in one PDF) to utcsp@utoronto.ca.

Deadline: October 13, 2023

Seed Grant

We are is pleased to announce The UTCSP Seed Grant!

Read More

0 Comments1 Minute